Faculty of Social Sciences & Humanities


Our Social Sciences & Humanities faculty is dedicated to develop a multidisciplinary body of knowledge that considers the major foundations of modern society. Eight academic departments  make up the Faculty of Social Sciences & Humanities, which offers nine undergraduate programs.


Degree Programs

BS (4 Years)

BS Islamic Studies
BBA (Hons)
B. Com (Hons)
BS Economics
BS Education
B. Ed (1.5 Years)
BS English
BS Psychology
BS Urdu

Masters (2 Years)

M Com
MSc. Economics
MA Education 
MA English
MSc. Psychology

Dr. Muhammad Shafiq Asif

Incharge, Office of Dean of Social Sciences & Humanities

Contact: 0459 – 920270 Ext 120
Email: dean.social@umw.edu.pk
Office No. 2 Academic Block-I